5th Artist :Sarah Moon

“Je ne veux plus jamais faire de photos – mais je continue et puis soudain – pas toujours mais quelquefois – quelque chose se passe – quelque chose a changé – je ne sais jamais pourquoi, ou bien je suis au bon endroit au bon moment – ou bien seulement j’y crois – quelquefois je vois une fraction de seconde – comme une étincelle la beauté ou l’insolite – ou la différence ou seulement la surprise. Je ne sais pas – tout va subitement très vite dans toute cette lenteur et je suis emportée et enfin – j’aime ce que je vois et je ne peux plus m’arrêter de l’avoir trouvé et de le reperdre et de nouveau tout au long de la journée je continue puisque cela a existé.”

[Sarah MOON] Vrais semblants, Delpire, Paris, 1991.

123artty

Sarah Moon is a British-born fashion photographer and film-maker who was born in 1940, and resident in Paris. After studying art she began working as a model, then, from 1967, became a photographer her work was noticed at the Modinsolite Exhibition of Avant-Garde Fashion Photography, arranged by Delpire Gallery, inParis,France, and sponsored by Kodak in 1968. Her carefully staged images are mysterious, nostalgic, and surreal, sepia toned or in colours muted and diffused by grain. She photographed for Vogue, Nova, Elle, Harper’s Bazaar (Great Britain), Marie-Claire, Votre Beaute, and other magazines and as well as making films.

Some of Moon’s work: 

Some of Moon’s quote’:

For me, photography is pure fiction,” Moon says, “even if it comes from life. I photograph people, of course, as I do nature – trees, flowers, animals – but I charge it with something other than reality, with feeling, with a certain feeling depending on the day. I compare myself…

View original post 541 more words

Leave a Reply

